Color Quiz Extra Credit

Here I simply took a picture of my hand. Human bodies are part of nature too! I edited the original. I increased the color temperature and exposure. This is what gives the edited version the blue tint. If you look closely you will see red between my fingers. The increased  color temperature was responsible for this. This looked like blood to me, which was super cool and creepy, so I kept it. It also gave the red nail polish two different shades (I’m not totally sure why this happened, I think it might be because it was uneven and the particular spot where it changes had more then the rest of the area.) Goldsworthy’s art is considered “transient and emphereal.” I don’t think that applies to his particular art since i choose to go with the rearrangement of human body nature which can sometimes last longer than rearranging other aspects of nature.

Leave a Reply

